Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Wednesday 2 June 2021 at 6.30pm in the Methodist Church

Present: Cllrs. H Martin, M Galvin, M Ahir, A Bostan, M Thomson, S Helliwell and the clerk Anne Costigan.

1/21   Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman: Cllr. H Martin was nominated as Chairman and

Cllr. M Galvin nominated as Vice Chairman.

Cllr. Martin indicated his willingness to stand as chairman and Cllr. Galvin indicated her

willingness to stand as vice chairman . It was resolved to approve the appointments.

2/21   Declaration of Office for the Chairman was signed and witnessed by the clerk.

3/21   Apologies: Cllr. Welthy was on holiday.

4/21   Disclosure of Interest: There were no disclosures of interest made.

5/21   Annual subscriptions and any change to the bank mandate:

It was resolved to pay the specified subscriptions when due and the insurance renewal of

£337.35 due 1 June. Cllr Thomson was added to the bank mandate.

6/21   Standing Orders: It was resolved: to accept standing orders which had been approved on

25 June 2012.   It was resolved to adopt the Financial Regulations approved on 3 May 2017.

7/21   Elect representatives to the planning committee: It was resolved to elect Cllrs.

Galvin, Thomson and Welthy as members of the planning committee

8/21   Councillor Attendance Record: It was resolved to accept the report as a true record of


9/21   Ten minutes: members of the public of the public invited to ask questions: None present.

Signed         ……………………………


Dated           ……..4/8/21……………….